Alladino

Latest Reviews           Owners D@rectSawdaysOld Reviews

Write a new review

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked * are needed
Inappropriate content may be edited or removed.
Please don't post if you have not stayed at Al Ladino.
Your IP address is 3.80.85.76
18 entries.
isabelle isabelle wrote on 8 September 2018:
Nous avons séjourné 15 jours à Al Ladino. La propriété est magnifique dans son ensemble, avec une vue superbe sur la baie de Nerja! La maison est décorée avec beaucoup de goût, spacieuse et à notre arrivée nous avions des bouquets de bougainvilliers sur les tables ainsi qu'un panier de spécialités espagnoles et des boissons.Danny a répondu à toutes nos questions dans un délai très rapide et nous a donné des conseils quand nous sommes allés à Seville,et indiqué aussi le festival des 3 cultures dans le village de Frigiliana. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le calme et la tranquillité ,la piscine, la terrasse ,les levers et couchers de soleil. Les personnes qui s'occupent de la propriété sont une équipe compétente!! Si nous revenions dans la région sans aucun doute ce serait à Al Ladino!!
Admin Reply by: danny
Translation

We stayed 15 days in Al Ladino. The property is beautiful as a whole, with a great view of the bay of Nerja! The house is tastefully decorated, spacious and on our arrival we had bunches of bougainvillea on the tables as well as a basket of Spanish specialties and drinks. Danny answered all our questions in a very short time and we gave advice when we went to Seville, and also mentioned the festival of 3 cultures in the village of Frigiliana. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, the pool, the terrace, the sunrises and sunsets. The people who look after the property are a competent team !! If we returned to the area without doubt it would be Al Ladino !!
Rashpal Dhaliwal Rashpal Dhaliwal wrote on 5 September 2018:
We have just returned from a week stay at the villa. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks out at an amazing view of Nerja. At night the garden and pool is lit up which made night swims delightful for our kids. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the villa as well as exploring Nerja. We received assistance with any queries we had and were told about a festival that was happening locally which we attended. We are hoping to return to the villa again one day and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Admin Reply by: danny
For anyone interested the festival referred to is 'festival de las tres culturas'. It takes place annually during the last weekend of August in the white washed pueblo of Frigiliana some 5 km from Al Ladino.
Lindsay Lindsay wrote on 8 August 2018:
We have just returned from a wonderful 3 week stay at Al Ladino. The Villa is breathtaking. As you enter the views are stunning, the garden is beautifully landscaped and the interior is carefully designed to feel spacious and contemporary whilst maintaining the traditional feel. The pool was very much enjoyed particularly by our two children!

The location gives you really easy access to Nerja at the same time as feeling very private and quiet. Danny was on hand to help with every need and no request was too much. His local helpers were also extremely courteous and hard working. This property alongside El Monte Bajo are extremely well maintained with regular visits made during our stay to sweep patios, clean the pool, trim hedges etc. The home grown food products were amazing and we made the most of handpicked salad leaves, onions and peppers.

We would not hesitate to recommend / visit Al Ladino or El Monte Bajo again. There is simply nothing of this standard in this location that I can find. A real gem!
Annie Annie wrote on 4 June 2018:
We have stayed at Al Ladino twice but most recently in April. Danny was most helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay with lots of helpful recommendations.The villa is beautiful and has been renovated to a beautiful standard, and has stunning views across Nerja, and towards the mountains. I would not hesitate to rebook in the future.
Anita Anita wrote on 8 May 2018:
Myself and family stayed in the cottage at the end of March ‘18. We had a fantastic time the house is beautifully renovated to a high standard with everything needed for a great self catering stay. The views are spectacular and the cottage is within a short distance to the centre of Nerja. We thought it was a really special place to stay. Five stars from us.
Elwood’s Elwood’s wrote on 9 April 2018:
'Al Ladino was faultless we couldn't have had better if we tried.
John John wrote on 23 October 2017:
We had a fantastic week at Al Ladino in October. The Villa is perfect in every way with the most stunning of views. Danny was the perfect host, corresponding with us on every detail we needed both before and during our stay. The welcome pack said everything about Al Ladino's attention to detail. Danny helped us secure the services of Toni one night to cook us a meal at home - a wonderful evening with a superb cook - thoroughly recommended.

We had a fantastic week at Al Ladino in October. The Villa is perfect in every way with the most stunning of views. Danny was the perfect host, corresponding with us on every detail we needed both before and during our stay. The welcome pack said everything about Al Ladino's attention to detail. During our stay we had a chef who cooked for us one night at home - a wonderful evening with a superb cook - thoroughly recommended.
George M George M wrote on 13 October 2017:
We stayed in the beautiful Al Ladino villa in late September. Once we had picked up our rental car at Malaga airport the drive was a simple cruise along the E-15 motorway for about an hour.

The detailed arrival instructions meant we found our way up the hill to the villa. When we got through the external door we were greeted by an incredible view onto the patio, over Nerja and the sea beyond, as well as a big welcome basket full of local foods and produce. The villa itself had been immaculately refurbished with high vaulted ceilings, central fireplace (not needed given the weather) and an open kitchen/ living room. The owners had taken a lot of care and attention with the decor and furnishings; we appreciated all the interesting ornaments and items throughout the property which added to the authentic Spanish style. I stayed in the master suite which had a very large double bed and double doors overlooking the pool and sea view. The bathroom had both a shower and bath, with aged wooden counter top.

Nerja, Frigiliana and the surrounding towns and villages were within
a short dive and this meant there was plenty of eating out options. It didn't feel like the overly commercialised tourist areas around Malaga and Marbella. I would highly recommend a stay at Al Ladino if you appreciate good quality holiday accommodation and a serene environment.
The Huttons The Huttons wrote on 2 October 2017:
This is our second year to Al Ladino. We love it there so much we had 2 stays there this summer and we've already booked for 2 more for next year! The villa itself is truly wonderful and so full of character. It is chic and modern with a traditional and authentic feel. The rooms are spacious, light and airy with quality crisp linen and fresh towels. For the budding chefs in the family, the indoor and outdoor kitchens are a real treat! There's a fab pool and the views are just stunning! What's really great about Al Ladino is because of it's location, you get a real sense of being away from it all. But if you fancy it, you have the hustle and bustle of the beautiful town of Nerja only a short cab ride away. I honestly can't fault a thing about our stays at Al Ladino (except maybe the time between visits is a little too long!) Danny is so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to the next stay at our 'home from home'...Tracy & Steve.
Sharon Sharon wrote on 26 September 2017:
We stayed in this beautiful villa for 2 weeks this summer. Directions to the property were good and it was a lovely touch to find fresh food and flowers on arrival. The gardens and pool are well looked after and the views are stunning. The villa is very comfortable and well situated. We would thoroughly recommend it!
Catherine and Tom Fowler Catherine and Tom Fowler wrote on 3 September 2017:
we have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week at Al Ladino, and wish we could have stayed longer. It is a simply beautiful place to spend a holiday. The surroundings are peaceful with a carefully tended garden and pool, and stunning scenery. The interior is beautifully and tastefully designed and has all you could possibly require for a self catering holiday. The very thoughtful touches of food and drinks on arrival make for a smooth start and the fresh flowers really gave it a special feel. Danny and Liz were friendly and helpful with excellent tips and local knowledge, we would certainly recommend this place for a peaceful haven.

Thanks again, the Fowler's.
Tina pelini Tina pelini wrote on 22 August 2017:
This is our second year coming and we absolutely loved it! It is cozy and comfortable with beautiful majestic views. My children absolutely love the pool and would live in it if allowed. It is also fantastic to be so near other towns and being able to explore the area.

Danny and all that he has working for him are friendly and make you feel very welcome.
A beautiful place in a beautiful part of the world.
Dominique et béatrice Dominique et béatrice wrote on 21 June 2017:
Je rédige cette note en Français car mon anglais est trop approximatif.
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Al Ladino. Ce lieu est un véritable petit paradis. La décoration est très cosy et très harmonieuse! Nous avons adoré. La villa est très bien équipée. L'environnement est très calme, aucune nuisance. Beaucoup de couleurs et de fleurs à l'extérieur et une piscine très agréable pour bien se rafraichir.
La vue est magnifique, mer et montagne et nous invite à la sérénité. Nerja est une ville très agréable et proche. Nous avons aussi beaucoup aimé Grenade.
Danny est un propriétaire très sérieux et réactif. Il accorde le temps nécessaire à ses locataires. Nous avons reçu un mail avant de partir avec toutes les explications pour trouver la villa et beaucoup d'autres informations très utiles pour notre séjour. Danny répond vite à toutes demandes.
A notre arrivée des fleurs dans les vases, de bons fruits dans la corbeille, du bon vin et des rafraichissements dans le réfrigérateur.
Nous garderons un très beau souvenir d'Al Ladino!
La note est de 6 étoiles pour nous.
Un saludo Danny
Bien heureux celui qui possède ce lieu.
Admin Reply by: danny
Translation via Google

I write this note in French because my English is too rough.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Al Ladino. This place is a real paradise. The decor is very cozy and very harmonious! We loved it. The villa is very well equipped. The environment is very quiet, no nuisance. Lots of colors and flowers outside and a very nice pool to cool off.
The view is magnificent, sea and mountain and invites us to serenity. Nerja is a very nice and close town. We also loved Granada.
Danny is a very serious and responsive owner. He grants the necessary time to its tenants. We received an email before leaving with all the explanations to find the villa and a lot of other useful information for our stay. Danny quickly responds to all requests.
On arrival flowers in the vases, good fruit in the basket, good wine and refreshments in the refrigerator.
We will keep a beautiful memory of Al Ladino!
The rating is 6 stars for us.
A Saludo Danny
Happy is the one who owns this place.
Mr & Mrs Reber Mr & Mrs Reber wrote on 29 May 2017:
Superb views, lovely flowered patio with pool, love the way it lights up at night. Great large open planned main room. Terrestrial tv with Netflix. Nerja itself very nice with some great restaurants. Great to get some food and wine on arrival too. Excellent communication from Danny re Directions, villa, local attractions etc. Heartily recommend, incredibly relaxing, will return
Kasia&Mark Kasia&Mark wrote on 24 May 2017:
We stayed at Al Lading for one week in May (for the third time). The house was recently renovated so it's fresh and even more beautiful than before. Everything inside is so tastful but at the same time very cosy. Great location with spectacular views from the garden. You have no street noise and no sounds from the busy world.
It was also great to find fresh bread, eggs and wine waiting for us after a long journey.
Danny is very friendly, caring and well prepared owner who made us feel we were staying in an old friend's house.
We would definitely like to stay here again!
Frank und Petra Frank und Petra wrote on 30 April 2017:
In Al Ladino haben wir eine wundervolle Woche Anfang März 2017 verbracht. Diese Villa ist rundherum zu empfehlen, ein Ort der Ruhe, an dem man sich sofort heimisch fühlt, geschmackvoll restauriert und eingerichtet, alles sehr stilvoll, nicht protzig, sondern mit großer Liebe zum Detail. Auch der Garten mit dem Pool hat es uns sehr angetan, man könnte Stunden dort verbringen. Die Aussicht ist herrlich, und wenn am Abend die bunten Lichter angehen, wird die Stimmung vollends zauberhaft.
Mit Danny hat alles bestens geklappt. Er hat uns hervorragend informiert, war immer zuverlässig und ein freundlicher Ansprechpartner. Dasselbe gilt für seine Leute vor Ort. Am Ende haben wir problemlos und schnell unsere Kaution zurückbekommen.

Unser Fazit: Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen! Das heisst zwar nicht, dass es nicht auch Dinge gäbe, die zu verbessern wären. Zum Beispiel kamen wir am Anfang mit dem Gasherd nicht zurecht, eine Beschreibung fehlt dafür leider. Auch sollte Danny die Begrüßungsmappe mal wieder ordnen und aktualsieren. Aber das sind Kleinigkeiten, die nicht wirklich ins Gewicht fallen.

Beim Abschied hatten wir jedenfalls Tränen in den Augen, so lieb haben wir diesen traumhaften Ort gewonnen!

Frank und Petra aus München / Deutschland
Admin Reply by: danny
English Translation via the web:

In Al Ladino we have a wonderful week early March 2017 spent. This villa is recommendable all round, a place of rest, where you immediately feel at home, tastefully restored and furnished, everything very stylish, not pretentious, but with great attention to the detail. The garden with the pool was very nice, you could spend hours there. The view is splendid, and when the colorful lights go on in the evening, the atmosphere becomes completely magical.
With Danny, everything went well. He gave us excellent information, was always reliable and a friendly contact person. The same applies to his local people. In the end, we got our deposit back safely and quickly.

Our conclusion: unrestricted recommendable! This does not mean that there are not things to be improved. For example, we could not cope with the Gasherd at the beginning, a description is unfortunately missing. Also, Danny should re-arrange the welcome folder and update. But these are trifles that do not really matter.

When we left, we had tears in our eyes, we loved that place!

Frank and Petra from Munich / Germany
Philip & Fiona Philip & Fiona wrote on 18 April 2017:
Al Ladino is a wonderful place, my partner and I visited in early April 2017. As you arrive through the entrance gate you are met by panoramic views of Nerja the mountains and the sea. The villa oozes character and charm with a high spec open plan interior and everything you would expect from a place of this quality. The pool and terrace make the most of the views and are a lovely location for al fresco dining, there is produce growing in the garden along with lemon and banana trees. The villa is very private, a great place to get away from it all in stunning surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble and there is always someone available to answer any questions, making for a completely stress-free experience.
Al ladino is also a great base to explore the area with Nerja just down the road and Frigiliana and the famous cave system a short drive. There are several great local beaches and restaurants our favourite was near Paraiso de Nerja, a great little beach with a restaurant/bar. Nerja is a beautiful place with many great shops, restaurants and beaches and the Balcón de Europa is not to be missed. We loved going out for dinner in Nerja but it was always nice to return to the peace and tranquillity of Al Ladino.
Sandra and Bert Sandra and Bert wrote on 20 January 2017:
We are delighted to be able to write a review for this
beautiful Andalucian casita, where we were lucky enough to stay in December/January 2016/17. From the first moment we arrived we were captivated by the beauty, ambience and quality of the house and its' surroundings. There was a wonderful welcome pack which was very well received! Danny the owner has obviously put his heart and soul into every element of Al Ladino and this clearly makes it such a very special place to stay.

The stunning interior has interest and charisma, with lovely unexpected features such as the stone bath and feature wall in the bathroom adjoining the master bedroom and the log burner in the living room for cooler evenings. The fixtures, fittings and linens are all to a very high standard and the furniture is customised to fit in perfectly with the charm of the house.

Outside the views are stunning, day and night and the peace and quiet makes for a very relaxing environment. We were able to drink Cava and watch the fireworks over Nerja from the terrace on New Years Eve, this was really quite special.

We felt totally at ease throughout our whole experience, from booking through to receiving our security deposit back, nothing was too much trouble. Everything we needed to know and more was covered in detail in the information pack we received. Danny has put together a very special team to look after the property and its' visitors and although they are totally unobtrusive, it is reassuring to know that they are there, if needed. Oscar the Property Manager is only a phone call away and is a fantastic source of useful information about Nerja and the surrounding area. We would heartily recommend this wonderful house to anyone looking for outstanding, quality accommodation near to lovely Nerja and we will happily return in the future.

“Beautiful and well equipped villa in the hills”

Reviewed by: Paul Armatage  |  5 of 5

Al Ladino exceeded our high expectations in every respect. Set in the hills just outside (and with a breathtaking view of) Nerja, Al Ladino is local but secluded and feels very safe indeed. The villa was immaculate in terms of cleanliness and had great water supply and pressure and the much needed broadband internat connection which was able to support streaming. The garden was thriving for such a climate and, with the pool, was maintained throughout our stay by the friendly locals. We had a fantastic stay and this was in no small part down to this beautiful little villa on Costa del Sol.

Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2015  |  Date of Stay: Aug 2015

“Al Ladino, Nerja”

Reviewed by: Jayne Gaunt  |  5 of 5

Fantastic views over Nerja, the sea and the mountains, a very special place to stay which we found truly breathtaking. The house is very traditional with a lovely designer flare. The garden area is very beautifully landscaped with banana plants, lemon and palm trees. The pool is very family friendly and has a great patio area with lots of sunny and shady areas. At night the lighting is beautifully atmospheric which meant we sat out every evening. Danny, the owner was very prompt in repaying the deposit and has been great at keeping in touch throughout. The instructions on finding the house are very detailed. We would definitely book again.

Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015  |  Date of Stay: Jul 2015

“Lovely and quiet with great views”

Reviewed by: Hilary Backwell  |  5 of 5

The whole experience of booking the villa, the information, directions, hints and tips was fantastic. A welcome pack of super fresh fruit, cheese, bread etc on arrival meant we were able to chill out before venturing into town. Some good supermarkets and MAS had an excellent fresh fish counter. We also went to the weekly market. All the bars seemed to offer free tapas with a beer, which was most enjoyable. Our favourite bar was slightly out of the town centre – Las Ninas.

The villa itself was just lovely, clean, fresh and airy. Sitting out on the terrace there was a wonderful view of the mountains in the distance and Nerja below. It was so peaceful (just the birds and a peacock), just what the doctor ordered. Pool and sunbeds, shady area if preferred. We cooked a fair amount and the cooker etc was great.

We had some nice day trips, particularly special was Granada and the Alhambra. Also Ronda and a day driving through the mountains and little villages were great.

The villa is a drive out of town, so not ideal if you want to wander out for a drink or something to eat but if you are looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful, it really fits the bill and so it was just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful, relaxing time.

Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2015  |  Date of Stay: Jun 2015

“Al ladino nerja”

Reviewed by: Jayne Cooper  |  5 of 5

A little paradise in the hills stunning views nerja town and Mediterranean . Beautiful villa well equipped kitchen. Relax by the pool or patio. Recommend car 10 mins drive to nerja town easy drive. Bus stops convenient. Can’t wait to go again .

Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2015  |  Date of Stay: May 2015

“We want to live there!”

Reviewed by: j_milou (Leeds)  |  5 of 5

From the first contact with owner Danny to the prompt return of our deposit, our experience at Al ladino was amazing. We echo everything that people have already said. It is very easy to get to (by car) and the directions are incredibly detailed, with photos. The instructions for the house itself are detailed and reassuring so that your relaxation begins even before the holiday. The property is charming – well positioned above Nerja, clean, comfortable and very, very private. The weather was reasonable and we swam every day, having to force ourselves to leave the stunning views for a few hours to explore the local area. This is one of the best properties we have stayed in anywhere and we will definitely return in the near future. Thank you, Danny, for sharing this gem of a property with us.

Review Submitted: May 13, 2015  |  Date of Stay: Apr 2015

“Bliss”

Reviewed by: Linda (Somerset)  |  5 of 5

The villa and setting were perfect for us as we wished to escape stressful jobs. The pool and garden were quiet apart from lush birdsong and the accommodation perfectly managed with even fresh produce from the garden…..we will be back…

Review Submitted: May 7, 2015  |  Date of Stay: Apr 2015

“Al Ladino”

Reviewed by: Bryony (London)  |  5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Al Ladino – the villa was a home away from home, with lots of rustic detailing. We spent very little time indoors as the outdoor area is so lovely. The pool was a perfect size for a quick dip and a float around on the lilo, and the lights around the garden at night time are beautiful, with the views over Nerja both day and night being incredible. The staff who popped by at several points during the two weeks to look after the gardens and pool, and change the linen, were polite and friendly, and not at all intrusive. We were especially impressed by the welcome basket of some basic food bits, and two lovely bottles of wine which went down very well after a long day of travelling! The owner also emailed us part way through our stay to let us know about a festival in Malaga, which was extremely thoughtful, and also helpfully arranged for us to have an extra hour on check out day. We would say a car is definitely required for the property with it being at the top of a very steep residential area built up the hillside; driving in Nerja is very easy, and having a car provided great flexibility and allowed for lots of day trips out into the surrounding mountains, beaches and towns. Thanks again for a really lovely stay!

Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2014  |  Date of Stay: Jun 2014

“Wonderful location”

Reviewed by: UK visitor (Devon)  |  5 of 5

We have just spent a few weeks ‘wintering’ at this wonderful location – well situated just outside the town and with views of the mountains and the sea to die for! Access to the house is easy and it is straightforward to get all along the south coast on the new Autovia.

The accommodation lived up to its billing and the owner (Danny) could not have been more helpful in accommodating our small requests when he visited – and he was backed up by a very good team of locals.

The light is bright and the sun shone on most days so we have arrived back in the UK tanned and refreshed.

Thoroughly recommended.

Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2014  |  Date of Stay: Jan 2014

Guest feedback from    asp_logo_large

“Our visit this year was our third. The improvements and renovations are outstanding! We already adored the place, but now it is even better, the higher ceilings in particular help to keep the cottage cooler inside, very pleasant. If you are looking for a very private and quiet sanctuary, one where you can totally relax, then this is the place to stay. Beautifully clean, both inside and out. Amazing views from the patio towards Nerja and the sea. We are already looking forward to our next visit.”Linda – Torphins, United Kingdom
June 2016
“Wow! What a gem of a find! Moments after our arrival and we were already planning our return visit… Danny was so helpful with preparations before we arrived, from excellent directions to organising ‘supplies’… Nothing was too much trouble to him… The villa is just beautiful. It has an authentic yet modern decor, which gives it a super luxurious and classy feel. And a quiet and idyllic mountain setting with stunning views out towards the sea. And just a short cab ride away… the lively, bustling town centre of Nerja on your door step. What more could you want? It’s just superb…”Tracy – Kings Lynn, United Kingdom
June 2016
“My Husband and I booked this a special treat for our anniversary and I must say we were not disappointed. From the initial contact with Danny who could not have been more helpful to staying at the cottage. The cottage interior is very impressive and clean. When we arrived we were treated to a lovely welcome pack which meant we didn’t have to run out right away and get supplies. I loved the open plan layout. The outside space were we spent most of our time has a lovely pool area which is not overlooked in any way. I would definitely recommend this cottage and hopefully we will return very soon.”Elaine
June 2016
“We were fortunate to be the first to experience the recently renovated and remodelled Al Ladino. The open plan living/dining and kitchen area with a wood burning fire as a focal point is immediately impressive and provides the definitive WOW factor. Equally impressive are the two double bedrooms with their ultra chic en-suite facilities. The outside pool and seating areas are inviting, especially in the evening where the spectacular lighting around the property creates a delightful ambience. This rustic casita is a very special place indeed and we look forward to returning to this little gem.”Eric – Newton Solney, South Derbyshire, United Kingdom
May 2016
ta-reviews-legend

“Lovely and quiet with great
views”

.

Reviewed 6 Jun 2014

The whole experience of booking the villa, the information, directions, hints and tips was fantastic. A welcome pack of super fresh fruit, cheese, bread etc on arrival meant we were able to chill out before venturing into town. Some good supermarkets and MAS had an excellent fresh fish counter. We also went to the weekly market. All the bars seemed to offer free tapas with a beer, which was most enjoyable. Our favourite bar was slightly out of the town centre – Las Ninas.

The villa itself was just lovely, clean, fresh and airy. Sitting out on the terrace there was a wonderful view of the mountains in the distance and Nerja below. It was so peaceful (just the birds and a peacock), just what the doctor ordered. Pool and sunbeds, shady area if preferred. We cooked a fair amount and the cooker etc was great.

We had some nice day trips, particularly special was Granada and the Alhambra. Also Ronda and a day driving through the mountains and little villages were great.

The villa is a drive out of town, so not ideal if you want to wander out for a drink or something to eat but if you are looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful, it really fits the bill and so it was just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful, relaxing time.

“Charming Spanish cottage with
spectacular views”

.

Reviewed 20 May 2015

Al ladino has everything you need for a relaxing break in a beautiful part of Spain. A charming rustic finca with modern twists and attention to detail. The gardens are lovely and the view is spectacular, watching the sunrise over the mountains and having a BBQ in the evening was a dream.
A true gem, we can’t wait to go back. Nerja and the surrounding areas have a lot to offer, lovely winding streets and great beaches. Missing it already.
Francesca & family

“Would move here tomorrow!”

.

Reviewed 13 May 2015

From the initial contact with Danny to the prompt return of our deposit following our stay, the whole experience of a week in Al Ladino was amazing. There were provisions for us when we arrived including 2 cans of beer in the fridge which impressed my husband! It is very easy to drive to (incredibly detailed directions from Danny, with photos), well positioned above Nerja, clean, comfortable and very, very private. We had reasonable weather for the time of year, swam every day in the pool and had to drag ourselves away from the stunning view to explore the area. The little beach down below the nearest restaurant is delightful and we were often the only folk there. It’s a lovely area and we will definitely be back in the near future.
Thanks, Danny, for sharing this gem of a property.

“Great place – try it out”

.

Reviewed 22 Nov 2014

Great home for Family with kids or 4 adults. We like the place and the wonderful view very much and we hope to come back!

“Lovely Villa in a gorgeous
setting”

.

Reviewed 22 Nov 2014

We have just had a lovely stay in Aladino in Nerja. This villa was all you need and the scenery is to die for. My son said it was the best villa he has stayed in and we have stayed in 5 to date. It is well equipped and homely with a pool for when you get too hot. There are plenty of places and beaches to go, with useful information on where the best places to eat are. It really is a lovely place to go and I would certainly go back.
Thanks you Danny for a great holiday

“Al Ladino is a Hidden Jewel”

.

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

We have been visiting Nerja for around 10 years and love the area. Situated on the coast you can relax by day and enjoy mixing with the locals by night. There are many restaurants and bars that cater for all, whether you are looking for a light snack or a romantic meal.
Al Ladino is the hidden jewel in the Nerja area. It has the most beautiful panoramic views across the mountains, sea and surrounding area of whitewashed villas. At night this is quite stunning. The design is rustic and relaxing and whilst it is secluded, it is by no means remote as there are other villas nearby. But you enjoy the luxury of tranquility and complete privacy. A car may not be essential but is recommended.
This villas has been furnished and equipped as a home. Attention to detail is clear from the fluffy white towels and liquid hand soap to the Ipod player.
From the first moment you contact Danny you receive excellent service.
Full details of the facilities, directions, places to go and recommended restaurants are provided. He maintains contact up to and during your holiday as an unobtrusive support should you have any questions.
There are also a team of local people that maintain the property and are there to look after any needs during your stay.
The welcome pack is amazing – no need to stop at the supermarket on the way from the airport as there will be provision to get your holiday started.There was even a fruit platter with all fresh local produce which was mouth-wateringly delicious.
This is by far the best villa we have stayed in in Nerja and would highly recommend this.

“magnificent!!”

.

Reviewed 6 Jun 2014

Al Ladino is simply phenomenal.The property is immaculate and very private. The views are beautiful and the home exudes charm.

We highly recommend Al Ladino. We definitely plan to come back.

“Fantastic Villa – Private,
peaceful and charming – exactly what we were looking for”

.

Reviewed 6 Jun 2014

My wife and I and our two kids aged 8 (twins) stayed in Al Ladino for a week at the end of April / beginning of July. Danny (villa owner) was very helpful is recommending car hire and provided lots of great info including directions, places to eat, best beaches etc.

The villa itself was very private with great views of the med, the avocado and olive orchards below with the mountains in the background.
It was well laid out – double room inside the main villa where my wife and I slept and an adjoining room at the side of the villa where our kids slept. It had its own door and the kids had a sense of independence calling it “villa 2”. The weather was great (24 degrees every day) so we spent most of our time outside around the pool (which the kids couldn’t get enough of), enjoyed cooking on the BBQ and eating outside, watching the lights coming on across Nerja.

The manager Oscar was very attentive and had some good suggestion for a day trip to Frahiliana (sp?) which we took him up on.

We will definitely be back!

“Von der Ankunft bis zur Abreise
ein besonderer Genuss”

.

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Die Villa versprüht in jedem Detail einen unglaublichen Charme der Geborgenheit und des Wohlfühlens. Jedes Detail ist durchdacht, angefangen von der Wegbeschreibung über das iphone Soundsystem bis hin zu den liebvoll restaurierten Details des Hauses und der Einrichtung. Die Villa stellt sich als Gesamtkomposition eines Meisters dar. Die Beleuchtung der Anlage in den Abendstunden ist wunderschön und die Lage mit Blick auf Nerja ist wirklich atemberaubend. Die Gepflegtheit und Sauberkeit der gesamten Anlage kann als aussergewöhnlich bezeichnet, dies ist absolut keine Übertreibung. Vom Eingang der Villa bis zur Ankunft im Haus waren wir bereits in den Bann gezogen und uns war klar, dass wir hier eigentlich nicht wieder weg wollten, leider hat man den Rückflug ja bereits gebucht und die nächsten Gästen wollten ja auch verwöhnt werden. Die Betten haben hohe Qualität und die Handtücher waren liebevoll zu zwei Schwänen geformt. Ich könnte über unseren Aufenthalt hier nahezu ein Buch schreiben, denn es wirklich einer der schönsten Urlaube den wir je hatten. Wir werden hier sicherlich öfter unseren Urlaub verbringen, denn der Erholungsgrad und die Ruhe haben uns begeistert. Man merkt einfach, wenn ein Aufenthaltsort mit Liebe betrieben wird und nicht nur als Geldeinnahmequelle. Danke, weiter so!!

“Five stars is not enough!”

.

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wow. My husband and I have just returned from a week in the wonderful Al Ladino. What a place! The house itself is absolutely perfect, and in the most beautiful location with stunning views of the coast and the mountains. It’s just a short walk from the more private beaches to the west of Nerja, and the less crowded restaurants and bars along that stretch of coast. The centre of town is a slightly longer walk away, but it’s a very pleasant one along the beach. If you’re looking for a beautiful Andalucian villa in which to relax in the sun for a week or two, this is it. If you’re looking for a perfectly positioned base from which to explore the area, this is it.
And for so many other reasons, I simply cannot recommend this perfect spot highly enough.

“Wunderschönes Ferienhaus bei
Nerja”

.

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Das Ferienhaus “Al Ladino” ist etwas ganz Besonderes. Man fühlt sich ab der ersten Sekunde wohl und einfach “zu Hause”. Mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail wurde das Haus gestaltet und man entdeckt immer wieder neue Dinge, die den Charme dieser spanischen Villa ausmachen. Wir hatten eine wunderbare Zeit und haben uns super erholt. Besonders schön ist der Blick über die Bucht von Nerja zum Sonnenaufgang und der Abend auf der Terrasse mit der schönen Beleuchtung. Der Pool ist klein und fein. Die Umgebung hat auch einiges zu bieten: Strände, Kultur, Wochenmärkte, Wanderungen. Selten haben wir so einen schönen Urlaub erlebt.

“A superb stay”

.

Reviewed 5 Apr 2014

We have stayed in many rental properties in France, Spain and Italy. In most respects Al Ladino is the best place we have stayed in. The web site photos do not do it justice. There is far more space both inside and outside the property than they suggest. It is also very private. Breakfast by the pool, looking down at the sea or up at the mountains was just about perfect. As a base to explore the area it would be hard to beat. Nerja is a casual stroll away with a good choice of restaurants. The beautiful ‘white village’ of Frigiliana is only a short car trip, and from there a choice of paths that make for some splendid mountain walking. We found everything we needed at Al Ladino and when there was a small problem with the water supply at one point, it was fixed in under an hour by one of the owner’s excellent local team. Besides providing clean towels and linen half way through our two week stay their maintenance of the gardens and pool was first rate. They were also very friendly and suggested some of the best walks of our holiday. Altogether a brilliant two week escape after the winter storms and cold. We plan to return next year.

“Peaceful and Private”

.

Reviewed 28 Oct 2013

We found everything at the property exceeded expectations, even the weather! Al Ladino website is accurate and not overstated and the owner was very helpful and efficient. Overall we were more than satisfied with everything.

“A little bit of heaven!”

.

Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

We have just come back from a week at Al Ladino and can very genuinely say we would recommend it to anyone and we would return ourselves. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and clearly loves making sure you have all you need for a great holiday, from plenty of background reading to the lovely welcome pack of fruit etc when we arrived. The setting, the house, garden and pool were all beautiful and very well cared for and we had a fantastic week. Another bonus is the second bedroom is set within the garden but just outside the main house in it’s own little annexe, it’s very safe and secure and is great all round for a bit of privacy if going with another couple or a child.

“A tiny piece of heaven”

.

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this wonderful accommodation. Like one other reviewer mentioned, you kind of what to keep it to yourself. It sounds like a cliche but there really isn’t another place like it, certainly nearby. Very private and all you need is provided. We will definitely be back. Ssssh, don’t tell anyone.

“Paradies in Andalusien”

.

Reviewed 9 Jan 2013

Ein sehr bemühter Vermieter, es gab eine Erstausrüstung an Lebensmitteln und Getränken, das ideale Ziel um Kraft zu tanken oder einfach nur seine Ruhe zu genießen.

“Al Ladino”

.

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks in the prettiest villa on the outskirts of Nerja. The accommodation was very well maintained and we had the most private and relaxed holiday in years. The information provided by the owner was comprehensive and covered both travel directions and restaurant recommendations. We tried most and weren’t disappointed. I am reluctant to write this review as I would prefer to keep Al Ladino to myself.

“Amazing”

.

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

Just back from a week in Nerja in the villa Al Ladino, what an amazing week me and my partner had. Fantastic views from the villa of the mountains and sea. The owner was very helpful and the list of recommend restaurants are a great help. Pool is a good size and villa was very clean an it has everything you need for your holiday. Car is required though. would very much Recommend this villa to family and friends.

« Back to menu

Our other property is El Monte Bajo